Rabada delivers Super Over win for Delhi



After electing to bat against Chennai Super Kings on Tuesday, a decision he said was the wrong one, Shreyas Iyer elected to field against Kolkata Knight Riders in Delhi. “We took the wrong decision in the last game,” Iyer said at the toss, “[we] didn’t know how the wicket would play. Have a fair idea of how it’s playing now.”

To that end, Capitals left out four bowling options from their last game: Ishant Sharma, Keemo Paul, Rahul Tewatia, and Axar Patel were left out. In their places came two fast bowlers – Chris Morris and Harshal Patel – legspinner Sandeep Lamichhane, and batsman Hanuma Vihari, who last played in the IPL in 2015.


Knight Riders were forced into a change. Sunil Narine was left out because of injury and was replaced by Maharashtra wicketkeeper-batsman Nikhil Naik, who made an unbeaten 58-ball 95 in a Syed Mushtaq Ali match earlier this month. The rest of their line-up was unchanged, which meant they went in with only three overseas players.

Delhi Capitals 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Prithvi Shaw, 3 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 4 Colin Ingram, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hanuma Vihari 7 Chris Morris, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Amit Mishra, 11 Sandeep Lamichhane

Kolkata Knight Riders 1 Chris Lynn,, 2 Robin Uthappa, 3 Nikhil Naik, 4 Nitish Rana, 5 Shubman Gill, 6 Dinesh Karthik (capt & wk), 7 Andre Russell, 8 Piyush Chawla, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Lockie Ferguson, 11 Prasidh Krishna


Source – Cricinfo

The post Rabada delivers Super Over win for Delhi appeared first on News365.co.za.