Man U vs Wolves in FA Cup Thriller

Man U vs Wolves
Man U vs Wolves

[ad_1]

Manchester United travels to the Midlands today, to take on Wolverhampton Wanderers in what will be a sold out FA Cup quarterfinal clash. It figures to be an electric atmosphere at the Molineux, where both teams will do battle in a competition that figures to be their best chance at a trophy this season.

The hosts, Wolves, have a mostly fit squad, while United are seeing their injury crisis alleviate considerably. With Ander Herrera now expected to feature, the Red Devils will finally have their first choice midfield available, for the first time in close to a month. Additionally, back-up midfielder Juan Mata appears to be nearing a return.

Man U vs Wolves

The Red Devils do have a couple of injury absentees though in defenders Antonio Valencia and Matteo Darmian. Additionally, youngster Mason Greenwood was scratched from the youth team’s midweek loss to FC Midtjylland.

His omission from Nicky Butt’s squad doesn’t rule him out entirely for this one, but the forward is a doubt to say the least. Finally, Ashley Young is suspended for this match, and that means an opening at right back, which is likely to be filled by Diogo Dalot on Saturday.

Manchester United at Wolverhampton Wanderers FA Cup Quarterfinal FYIs

Kick-off: Saturday, March 16, Molineux, 7:55pm (BST), 2:55pm (CST) and 21:55 Johannesburg time for those watching on SuperSport.

The post Man U vs Wolves in FA Cup Thriller appeared first on News365.co.za.

[ad_2]