Gwede Mantashe appoints seven new NECSA board members

Energy and mineral resources minister Gwede Mantashe has appointed seven members to the board of the Nuclear Energy Corporation of South Africa (NECSA). The former board members resigned en masse a week ago, claiming they did not have Mantashe’s support. According to a statement released on Tuesday by the department, the following seven people had […]